Switch Theme:

Predatory Spells and Courage  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
Are the deaths counted in the upcoming turn?
Yes, of course
No, those deaths happen between two different turns and in none of them

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User





When a Predatory Endless Spell causes deaths in a unit before the start of the turn of the player who won the dice roll, are those deaths counted for the courage test at the end of the first player turn?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/05/13 00:55:41


 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




The start of the turn is still the turn.
   
Made in de
Experienced Maneater






No, it happens at the start of the battle round, not in either player's turn.

It's also clarified in a FAQ:
Q: Do models that are slain by endless spells at the start of the battle round count as casualties inflicted in the first turn of that battle round for battleshock tests? Do they count towards the number of wounds inflicted on Morathi (both versions) in the first turn?
A: No to both questions.

https://www.warhammer-community.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/age_of_sigmar_malign_sorcery_designers_commmentary_en.pdf



 
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User





 Hanskrampf wrote:
No, it happens at the start of the battle round, not in either player's turn.

It's also clarified in a FAQ:
Q: Do models that are slain by endless spells at the start of the battle round count as casualties inflicted in the first turn of that battle round for battleshock tests? Do they count towards the number of wounds inflicted on Morathi (both versions) in the first turn?
A: No to both questions.

https://www.warhammer-community.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/age_of_sigmar_malign_sorcery_designers_commmentary_en.pdf


Thank you
   
 
Forum Index » AoS Tactics, Army Lists & Rules Questions
Go to: