Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:06:33
Subject: is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Given that the designer's commentary said GW envisioned three ways to take assassins; Execution Force, Auxiliary Detachment, or Special Operative Strat and no mention of a regular vanguard is this still a thing? Not that I play imperium but the thought of facing 3 vindicares in a 2000 pt game seems ridiculous...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:19:21
Subject: is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
Execution Force *is* the name of the rule allowing a Vanguard with no HQs...
|
Stormonu wrote:For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:21:38
Subject: Re:is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The "Execution Force" is a vanguard detachment. The only exception is that they get to CP is they don't have one of each assassin.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:29:51
Subject: is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
ah, yes - I meant a non-execution force vanguard detachment: given that assassins have no HQ, the only vanguard they can take is the one with the Execution Force? And can't take duplicates?
I'm just trying not to be gotcha'd as I'm playing in a local tourney this weekend
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:43:13
Subject: is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps
|
The execution force is the name of any vanguard detachment of assassins. You only get 1 CP if you take one of each, but you can still take a detachment of 3 Eversors as an execution force if you want, you just don't get the CP for it.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:45:09
Subject: is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
You can absolutely take 3 of the same Assassin in the Execution force, but you get 0 CP.
If, however, you take 1 of each, you get 1 CP as normal.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/05/22 13:50:59
Subject: is taking 3 (insert assassin here)'s legal after the FAQ?
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
got it, thanks!
|
|
 |
 |
|