Sazzlefrats wrote:I'm getting this confused.
Lets say I run two detachments, Alpha Legion and Black legion.
My Alpha Chaos Lord, does he give the rerolls to just the alpha legion or does his aura extend to both? Everyone shares the heretic astartes keyword.
You have to replace all instances of <LEGION> on the datasheet with the same keyword. If you replace it with ALPHA LEGION, the rule says it only buffs ALPHA LEGION units. BLACK LEGION units are not ALPHA LEGION. The rule doesn't care about the HERETIC ASTARTES keyword.