Switch Theme:

“Our Darkest Hour” Strategem then “Get Stuck In Ladz” Strategem  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User






Question about rules:
If my Nobz squad charges into an imperial knight (not sure which type) and destroys it, then my opponent uses the “Our Darkest Hour” strategem, can I then use the “Get Stuck In Ladz” strategem after the imperial knight returns to the battlefield at the end of the phase more than 1” from my Nobz squad to have my Nobz pile in and fight the knight again?
Thanks in advance.

Edit: As per the 40k April 2019 Update, the section titled "(Re)Setting Up Models", I get the vibe that when the knight is set back up it still counts as having been declared a charge target for the Nobz, so the Nobz can pile in and attack it again.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/06/17 01:42:38


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Fx19Force wrote:
Question about rules:
If my Nobz squad charges into an imperial knight (not sure which type) and destroys it, then my opponent uses the “Our Darkest Hour” strategem, can I then use the “Get Stuck In Ladz” strategem after the imperial knight returns to the battlefield at the end of the phase more than 1” from my Nobz squad to have my Nobz pile in and fight the knight again?
Thanks in advance.
There is no guidance as to whether a model that resurrects at the end of the phase is considered the same unit or not.

If it is, then the Nobz can use Get Stuck In because the stratagem and the model reviving both happen "at the end of the (fight) phase" and so the active player (the Nobz player, since they charged) gets to decide the order they resolve.

If it isn't, then they Nobz can still use the stratagem to pile in, but they won't be able to attack the Knight as they did not charge it this turn.

GW are too busy FAQing things such as "Do I still lose if I concede?" and finding new ways of selling 20 pence of plastic for £200 to bother to FAQ important questions.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/06/16 13:37:55


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut





UK

since the stratagem goes ' the (rather than a) Knight is set up again as close to its (rather than the knights) original position'

i'd say it was the knight that just got 'killed' standing back up again rather than a totally new (damaged since it only has D3 wounds) unit appearing from nowhere to replace it

so i'd run the strategems based on that

 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

 BaconCatBug wrote:

There is no guidance as to whether a model that resurrects at the end of the phase is considered the same unit or not.


Usually, if a new unit comes into play, you have to pay reinforcement points, unless a special rule says otherwise. I see nothing that says you have to pay reinforcement points when a knight resurrects with "our darkest hour". So, i would say its still the same unit.

 BaconCatBug wrote:

GW are too busy FAQing things such as "Do I still lose if I concede?" and finding new ways of selling 20 pence of plastic for £200 to bother to FAQ important questions.



Like errating shooting assault weapons after advancing, and firing pistols when within 1" of enemy models
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Additionally if a reanimated unit Like RG stood back up and was considered a new unit wouldn't he be able to stand back up indefinitely as long as you pass the roll. The new unit wouldn't have used his ability in the first place.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: