Switch Theme:

BRB FAQ 1.5 Charging From a Destroyed Transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Slashing Veteran Sword Bretheren






Maybe this was covered already when this FAQ was released and if it was I apologize.

But here is the Language in question. I have bolded the portion that I have questions about.

Page 183 – Embark
Change the first sentence to read:
‘If all models in a unit end their move within 3" of a
friendly transport in the Movement phase, they can
embark within it.’
Add the following sentence to the end of the
third paragraph:
‘Units cannot declare a charge during the same turn
that they disembarked from a destroyed transport.’


Does this apply to a game turn or just to a single player's round? If it's a game turn am I correct in the following scenarios?

Scenario 1:
Turn 1
Rd 1. I advance my Starweaver across the battlefield and land it near a unit of hellblaster marines
Rd 2. The Marines blow the starweaver up, causing my harlequins to disembark.
Turn 2
Rd 1. My Harlequins can now charge. They disembarked from a destroyed vehicle last turn.

Scenario 2
Turn 1
Rd 1. The marines advance onto an objective
Rd 2. I move my starweaver up next to the marines and unload some pistol shots
Turn 2
Rd 1. The marines blow up the starwaver causing my Harlequins to disembark
Rd 2. My Harlequins cannot charge because they disembarked from a destroyed vehicle this turn.

DR:80+S++G++MB--IPw40k12#+D++++A++/fWD013R++T(T)DM+

"War is the greatest act of worship, and I perform it gladly for my Lord.... Praise Be"
-Invictus Potens, Black Templar Dreadnought 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





In your examples you have mixed up rounds and turns, there are two turns every battle round, one for each player.

This might be the source of your confusion. Perhaps if you re-write your examples with the turns and battle rounds in the correct place you will answer your own question.
   
Made in us
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot




United States

I think you have your terms backward. It's player turn, battle round.

So it would be:

Round 1
Turn 1. The marines advance onto an objective
Turn 2. I move my starweaver up next to the marines and unload some pistol shots

Round 2
Turn 1. The marines blow up the starwaver causing my Harlequins to disembark
Turn 2. My Harlequins can charge because they disembarked from a destroyed vehicle last turn.
   
Made in us
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel




Douglasville, GA

What they said. Rule is there to prevent folks from suiciding a vehicle to give the riders a shorter charge range.
   
Made in us
Slashing Veteran Sword Bretheren






Got it! Thanks for the clarification! That makes way more sense.

DR:80+S++G++MB--IPw40k12#+D++++A++/fWD013R++T(T)DM+

"War is the greatest act of worship, and I perform it gladly for my Lord.... Praise Be"
-Invictus Potens, Black Templar Dreadnought 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: