Switch Theme:

Bolt action tow question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





Hey guys, just a quick question regarding light artillery.

Will I need a tow to use a light artillery unit. In particular its the British Airborne version for what that matters.

If I do what would you guys recommend?

2700
1500 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





My question may of been difficult to understand. In the rules it mentions that non-artillery can run to move 12". Does that mean Light Artillery cannot be moved unless I use a tow.

2700
1500 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





UK

Hi Alphabet,

Your light artillery comes under the "fixed rule" which means you rotate on the spot under an Advance dice role and can move 12" under a Run dice roll.

Old warriors die hard

https://themodelwarrior.wordpress.com
 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





Thanks for confirming!

2700
1500 
   
 
Forum Index » Historical Miniature Games: WW1 to Modern
Go to: