Switch Theme:

Elucidian Starstriders - can't use in 40k because there is no legal detachment!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Resentful Grot With a Plan




The Elucidian Starstriders (from Kill Team Rogue Trader) consist of 1 HQ, 3 Elites, and 1 Troop choice. However, 1 of the Elite choices (Sanistasia Minst) has a special rule that says she does not take up a slot in a detachment! So this means there are only 2 units available to take an Elite slot and so it is not possible to form a valid 40k detachment from the Elucidian Starstrides. Any thoughts?
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





You can take them as a Patrol I believe. 1 HQ, 1 Troops, 2 Elites is a valid Patrol.
   
Made in us
Resentful Grot With a Plan




Thanks! For some reason I always thought a Patrol was at least 2 Troops. I need to read more carefully...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/06/24 10:22:26


 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





No problem! Glad to help
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut



Glasgow

You can take them as a patrol

You could also an auxillary support detatchment of an individual unit if you wanted
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: