Switch Theme:

Tide of Traitors  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin





Livermore, Ca

Is this still once per battle and 3cp? Can it be used on turn 1?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Sazzlefrats wrote:
Is this still once per battle and 3cp? Can it be used on turn 1?
I don't know where you got the idea it's 3CP. The only errata for Tide of Traitors (for the first printing of the codex, the second printing has the errata'd version) is
Page 159 – Tide of Traitors
Add the following sentence:
‘You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.’
Nothing prevents you using it turn 1. Not sure where that idea comes from either.

If I may ask, why would you think it's 3CP and can't be used turn 1?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2019/06/25 17:22:21


 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

BaconCatBug wrote:

If I may ask, why would you think it's 3CP and can't be used turn 1?


Likely as it's one of those "remove a unit and set it up again elsewhere" abilities of which there was some confusion as to wherever they fall into the DS restrictions.
   
Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin





Livermore, Ca

 Valkyrie wrote:
BaconCatBug wrote:

If I may ask, why would you think it's 3CP and can't be used turn 1?


Likely as it's one of those "remove a unit and set it up again elsewhere" abilities of which there was some confusion as to wherever they fall into the DS restrictions.


Thats exactly why I thought there was an issue with using it turn 1.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Fair enough. There is no issue with using it Turn 1 now.
   
Made in ca
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade





The Frozen North

Tide of Traitors is not 3 CP.

Chaos Space Marines (specifically, Red Corsairs) have access to another, similar stratagem - More Where They Came From, which does cost 3 CP. Maybe that's what you were thinking of?

Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.

Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: