Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/07/02 00:34:12
Subject: Kill Team - when is a model considered "slain"
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
There is out of action,
but when is a model considered slain ?
The rules for charging and for the death jesters shrieker cannon refer to slain models ... but the rules for damage only refer to "out of action" models stating "A model that is taken out of action is seriously injured or may even be slain–either way it will play no further part in the battle. Remove that model from the battlefield"
so when does the death jesters ability work ? is this a Schrodinger cat sort of situation for whether or not the ability actually happens ?
|
As an aside, as "infinite" rolls is actually impossible even if the FAQ "allows" it, then it will always be a non-zero chance to pass them all. Eventually the two players will die. If they pass the game on to their decendents, they too will eventually die. And, at the end of it all, the universe will experience heat death and it, too, will die. In the instance of "infinite" hits, we're talking more of functional infinity, rather than literal.
RAW you can't pass the game onto descendants, permissive ruleset. Unless we get an FAQ from GW. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/07/02 00:52:07
Subject: Kill Team - when is a model considered "slain"
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Out of action should be equal to slain.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/07/02 08:07:44
Subject: Kill Team - when is a model considered "slain"
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
It needs an errata to change it to out of action. There are a bunch of errors like that in Elites.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/02 08:08:23
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/07/02 15:33:03
Subject: Kill Team - when is a model considered "slain"
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
XD but this is in the core rulebook and the commanders book XD lol they should have caught these by now.
But i lll keep that in mind, thanks for the info.
|
As an aside, as "infinite" rolls is actually impossible even if the FAQ "allows" it, then it will always be a non-zero chance to pass them all. Eventually the two players will die. If they pass the game on to their decendents, they too will eventually die. And, at the end of it all, the universe will experience heat death and it, too, will die. In the instance of "infinite" hits, we're talking more of functional infinity, rather than literal.
RAW you can't pass the game onto descendants, permissive ruleset. Unless we get an FAQ from GW. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/07/02 16:54:23
Subject: Re:Kill Team - when is a model considered "slain"
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
@OP:
When it´s pulse is gone.
|
|
 |
 |
|