Switch Theme:

Heavy weapons of embarked units  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ru
Fresh-Faced New User





Hi there,

The battlewagon's rule Mobile Fortress says "This model ignores the penalty for moving and firing heavy weapons".

Its other rule "Open-toped" states "... any restrictions or modifiers that apply to this model also apply to its passengers..."

Does the Mobile Fortress rule count as a "modifier" and mean that the passengers of the Wagon can fire heavy weapons even if the Wagon has moved?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/06 19:30:57


 
   
Made in us
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel




Douglasville, GA

You still incur the -1 to hit for moving and firing Heavy Weapons. Unfortunately, the Battle Fortress rule isn't a Modifier nor a Restriction, but a special rule.
   
Made in ru
Fresh-Faced New User





Oh thanks, then I guess I was a little bit too optimistic about this plan)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/06 19:40:14


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

I strongly suggest reading the FAQs, before posting.

https://www.warhammer-community.com/faqs/

Ork codex update 1.1
Q: The Battlewagon’s Mobile Fortress ability says the
Battlewagon ‘ignores the penalty for moving and firing Heavy
weapons’, and its Open-topped ability says that ‘restrictions or
modifiers that apply to this model also apply to its passengers’.
Does that mean that an embarked unit also ignores the penalty
for firing Heavy weapons if the Battlewagon has moved?
A: No.


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: