Switch Theme:

Stacking Webspinner Shaman on arachnaroks?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler





If two or more Webspinner Shaman on Arachnaroks are within 12” of each other do they all get the cumulative +1 to casting and unbinding? For a potential +4 to casting/ unbinding with four of them? The rules for them say within 12” “ of this model”. Seems right they’d stack but I could be misguided and unscrupulous. Spiderfang has great spells!
   
Made in us
Major General





Florence, KY

I assume you're referring to the 'Catchweb Spidershrine' ability:

Add 1 to casting and unbinding rolls for friendly SPIDERFANG WIZARDS while they are within 12" of any friendly models with this ability.

The ability doesn't care how many models with the 'Catchweb Spidershrine' ability there are. As long as there's any within 12" then they add 1 to the casting and unbinding rolls.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler





That’s not what the app says though. It says “of this model “.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Found my tome...that says “any model”. Book trumps app I’d say; thanks !

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/16 02:18:15


 
   
Made in us
Major General





Florence, KY

From the Warhammer Age of Sigmar Core Rules - Designers' Commentary:

Q: If I have two different warscrolls for the same unit, can I choose which to use, or must I use the most recently published version? Do I have to use any errata that applies to the warscroll?

A: You must use the most recently published warscroll and errata that you or your opponent have available. Warscrolls with a date of publication are always considered to have been published more recently than a warscroll that doesn’t have one. If you have two warscrolls for a unit and neither has a date of publication, you can choose which warscroll to use.

However if you send it to gwapps@gwplc.com they'll most likely get it fixed.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: