Switch Theme:

Can an Abdominant take Born Survivor?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Brainy Zoanthrope





Hey All,

i was looking for a rules clarification

While building my Tanky Bladed Cog Abdom i ran into a snag..

Can an Abdominant Take the Born survivor Warlord trait? I vaguely remember that warlord couldn't take traits that already allowed them to re-roll the same thing but does that count for stacking Damage Reduction as well? (it might not even be a rule)


BORN SURVIVOR

Perhaps gifted with regenerative powers by the immortal Hive Mind, this warlord can shrug off even the most crippling of injuries to fight on.

Reduce any damage inflicted on your Warlord by 1 (to a minimum of 1). For example, if your Warlord fails a saving throw against an attack that inflicts 3 damage, they will only lose 2 wounds.

Bestial Vigour: When inflicting damage on this model, reduce the Damage characteristic of the attack by 1 (to a minimum of 1). In addition, roll a D6 each time this model loses a wound; on a 5+ that wound is not lost.

Thanks



   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

If a model has multiple abilities that allows it to ignore wounds it can only use one of them. Reducing damage is not the same as ignoring wounds. Yes, you can use both on your Abdominant.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 p5freak wrote:
If a model has multiple abilities that allows it to ignore wounds it can only use one of them. Reducing damage is not the same as ignoring wounds. Yes, you can use both on your Abdominant.
As p5freak says, reducing damage is not the same as an "Ignore Wounds" effect.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: