When i warptime my chaos lord, equipped with Chiropteran Wings, and he moves over an enemy unit, as if it were the movement phase, does that unit suffer D3
MW on 4+ ? I say yes. The way i see it, warptime is a rule that allows a model to take an action (move) outside of the normal turn sequence, as if it were a different phase. A relic is not a stratagem, the exception that it has to be used in that specific phase does not apply.
Warptime
If manifested, pick a friendly HERETIC ASTARTES unit within 3" of the psyker. That unit can immediately move as if it were its Movement phase. You cannot use Warptime on a unit more than once in each Psychic phase.
Chiropteran Wings (Relic)
Roll a D6 for each enemy unit that was moved across by the bearer in the Movement or Charge phase. On a 4+, that unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.
Q: When a rule allows a model or unit to take an action (move,
shoot, charge, fight or attempt to manifest a psychic power)
outside of the normal turn sequence, and that rule explicitly
mentions to make that action as if it were a different phase of the
turn structure to the current one, e.g. ‘That unit can shoot as if it
were the Shooting phase’, do rules that are normally used during
that phase (in the example this would be the Shooting phase) take
effect? Is the same true of Overwatch attacks?
A: With the exception of Stratagems, all rules (e.g.
abilities, Warlord Traits, psychic powers etc.) that would
apply in a specific phase apply to actions that are taking
place ‘as if it were that phase’. However, if a Stratagem
specifies that it must be used in a specific phase, then
it can only be used in that phase (e.g. you cannot use a
Stratagem that says ‘Use this Stratagem in the Shooting
phase’ to affect a unit that is Shooting ‘as if it were
the Shooting phase’). For the purposes of this FAQ,
Overwatch attacks are not considered to be attacks made
as if it were your Shooting phase.