Switch Theme:

Does the neutron laser projector effect of multiple Valdor tank hunters stack?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Junior Officer with Laspistol






I have a question regarding the rules of the Valdor tank hunter. For the neutron laser projector it says that vehicles suffering a wound from "this weapon" suffer -1 to hit till the next turn. It seems clear to me that this means that multiple hits of the same NLP do not stack, but what if multiple Valdor tank hunters hit the same target? Maybe I'm to pedantic, but it does not say "hit by any NLP" but only "this weapon".

~7510 build and painted
1312 build and painted
1200 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

RAW, it stacks. But its highly unlikely that this is intended.
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





It's non-conventional wording, but that's FW for you!

It is a little ambiguous. It could be read as referring to the weapon generally meaning all instances of the weapon, or it could mean only wounds caused by that particular instance of the weapon.

Given the ambiguity, I would err on the more conservative reading and not allow it to stack. But using The Most Import Rule to roll off for it would also be valid.
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





wasn't there a rule stating that multiples of the same rule don't stack?

 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Yes, but only aura abilities. That is abilities which effect units within a certain range. You could interpret that this is an aura ability, but it's a little far fetched.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/30 07:22:54


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: