Switch Theme:

"Digital Weapons" and "Whirlwind of Rage" interaction  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Norn Queen






Codex Supplement: Ultramarines, Page 75 wrote:Digital Weapons
[...]
When a model with this Relic fights, it can make 1 additional attack using the close combat weapon profile (see the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook). When resolving that attack, if a hit is scored the target suffers 1 mortal wound and the attack sequence ends.
Codex Adeptus Astartes Space Marines Mark 2: Electric Boogaloo, Page 177 wrote:Whirlwind of Rage
[...]
When resolving an attack made with a melee weapon by a model with this tactic in a turn in which that model’s unit made a charge move, was charged or performed a Heroic Intervention, an unmodified hit roll of 6 scores 1 additional hit.

You cannot select this tactic if you have already selected the Duellists tactic.
When I make my attack as per the Digital Weapons relic, and roll a 6 to hit, do I score only the mortal wound (since the "attack sequence ends") or does the additional hit get to roll to wound as normal or does the additional hit cause another mortal wound?
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





You get an addutuinak hit, seeing how the hit doesn't have a hit roll and each hit is its own attack sequence. At least this is how its ruled in AoS, its in one of the faqs

 
   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight





Fredericksburg, VA

Both things happen simultaneously upon a hit (and a 6) so use sequencing, choose the order. Do the regular hit first, then the mortal wound hit. No?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

The attack sequence ends for that particular additional attack after the enemy suffers 1 mortal wound.

You still get all of your other attacks as attacks are made one at a time.

P.S.
Meaning that you do not roll to wound or saves for that attack that did a mortal wound.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/08/21 19:20:40


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




Looks like you get the additional hit, due to sequencing. That hit would be resolved as normal though, not as a MW.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: