Switch Theme:

Infiltrator Comms Array - Character in transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger




I'd imagine this is pretty clear cut for hobby veterans but for me the core rules FAQ's are all over the place for what is regarded as "On the battlefield".

So simple question. If I have a Phobos Captain/Lieutenant character currently in a transport that is deployed, would an infiltrator squad benefit from their reroll ability, or does the character have to have "boots on the ground" so to speak?
   
Made in se
Regular Dakkanaut




Generally no. Must be on the battlefield but I do think there’s exceptions but then it’s a special rule on the datasheet for the transport or the character so check them out.

And I do agree that the rules are all over the place.
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Dark Angels Space Marine



Manchester, UK

Unit abilities generally are not active if you are in a Transport, unless it states otherwise. This includes things like Auras.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut



Glasgow

Anything with a aura bubble or requireing a target does nothing unless specifically stated.

Their is a grey area thats contested for rules on a datasheet that do not aura or target such as the chaplain 3+ role or admech canticals.
   
Made in us
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard





It depends on the wording exactly, but I doubt it. When you embark you remove the models from the battlefield.

My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: