Switch Theme:

Who declares skills first?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Deathwatch shoots marines. They want to use a discipline for helping to wounding on 3+. Can the marine player now use trans human physiology or do they have to declare using it as soon as I choose them?
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

What are you talking about ? DW has mission tactics and special issue ammunition. There is no discipline for DW.
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





Are you talking about Stratagems?

If they happen at the same time, the player who's turn it is chooses the order.
   
Made in us
Ancient Ultramarine Venerable Dreadnought





GameDadZ wrote:
Deathwatch shoots marines. They want to use a discipline for helping to wounding on 3+. Can the marine player now use trans human physiology or do they have to declare using it as soon as I choose them?


It depends on the Deathwatch ability you're referring to. I don't know which one you're talking about to know when it's eligible to be used. If you have to use the Deathwatch ability at the beginning of your turn, you have to declare first. If you have to use it when choosing a target, you have to declare at the same time, and use sequencing - usually this means you'd declare you're using yours, they'd declare they're using theirs, you'd decide who gets to resolve first, and then you'd have to check the rules to see which has precedence if either.

My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Deathwatch disciplines are strategems and it asks you to declare when you choose a target. Trans human physiology asks you to declare when you unit is chosen as a target.

So in this case, the deathwatch player would have to declare both shot type and whether they will use a discipline before they have to declare trans human?
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





GameDadZ wrote:
Deathwatch disciplines are strategems and it asks you to declare when you choose a target. Trans human physiology asks you to declare when you unit is chosen as a target.

So in this case, the deathwatch player would have to declare both shot type and whether they will use a discipline before they have to declare trans human?


I would agree with that. The disciplines are present tense (when you 'choose'). Trans Human is past tense ('chosen'). Therefore Trans Human happens later.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: