Switch Theme:

Cadian doubts  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in es
Fresh-Faced New User




In the rules it says that Pask can give orders to leman russ cadian friends. Does that include his own?

Does it include other Cadia tank commander? I understand that it does, since it gives the order to the crew.

In case Pask or another tank commander gives the order "gunner, fire at discretion" to another leman russ, "you can repeat the roll to determine the number of Attacks ..." That means that with the demolishing advance rule, a Leman Russ who receives this order can repeat the two dice to determine the number of Attacks of a battle cannon that has not moved and received such order?
Or only one of the two dice as catachan?

The last, the cadian leman russ that do not move repeat the 1 to impact due to their regimental doctrine?

Thank you
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






ajacied10 wrote:
In the rules it says that Pask can give orders to leman russ cadian friends. Does that include his own?

Does it include other Cadia tank commander? I understand that it does, since it gives the order to the crew.

In case Pask or another tank commander gives the order "gunner, fire at discretion" to another leman russ, "you can repeat the roll to determine the number of Attacks ..." That means that with the demolishing advance rule, a Leman Russ who receives this order can repeat the two dice to determine the number of Attacks of a battle cannon that has not moved and received such order?
Or only one of the two dice as catachan?

The last, the cadian leman russ that do not move repeat the 1 to impact due to their regimental doctrine?

Thank you
1) Yes. Pask is a "friendly CADIAN LEMAN RUSS", and is within 6" of himself.

2) Yes. Tank Commanders with the CADIAN keyword are "friendly CADIAN LEMAN RUSS".

3) You fire the turret weapon twice, it doesn't get double the number of shots. Thus you can re-roll the dice for number of attacks for each volley of fire from the turret weapon.

4) Yes. The first line of the regimental doctrine applies to all CADIAN units in the detachment, regardless of their other keywords.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2019/09/17 22:02:27


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: