Switch Theme:

Using Dalyth Fire and Fade Strat (2 questions)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I have 2x questions regarding the dalyth sept strategem:

1) Is the correct reading of the strategem that the strat must be used and the unit selected at the start of the shooting phase but that it does NOT need to shoot immediately and move immediately? This seems to be the RAW interpretation.

2) Can a dalyth sept crisis suit team use the fire and fade strategem after deepstriking?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Iron-Fist wrote:
I have 2x questions regarding the dalyth sept strategem:

1) Is the correct reading of the strategem that the strat must be used and the unit selected at the start of the shooting phase but that it does NOT need to shoot immediately and move immediately? This seems to be the RAW interpretation.

2) Can a dalyth sept crisis suit team use the fire and fade strategem after deepstriking?
1) Correct, you must select the unit at the start of the phase, but do not have to immediately fire with them. When you do fire with them, they get to move after shooting as per the stratagem.

2) Yes, they can. It won't do anything however. Special Snowflake FAQ explicitly states reinforcements may not make any form of movement in the turn they arrive, and then also says they can charge, pile in and consolidate. So while you can technically use the stratagem on the unit, the unit won't get to make the move.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/09/20 17:03:54


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: