Switch Theme:

The Fallen and Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Stormin' Stompa






Ottawa, ON

I noticed that the chaos vehicles transport rules use the <legion> keyword and The Fallen don't take a legion trait.

Surely that doesn't mean Fallen units can't use a transport. Does it?

Ask yourself: have you rated a gallery image today? 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Mr Nobody wrote:
I noticed that the chaos vehicles transport rules use the <legion> keyword and The Fallen don't take a legion trait.

Surely that doesn't mean Fallen units can't use a transport. Does it?


If they do not have the correct keyword, then they can not embark on said transport.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






The Fallen Angels specialist detachment from Vigilus Ablaze includes a rule which swaps out the Rhino's Transport rule for one which allows it to carry FALLEN INFANTRY *.



*with some restrictions which don't appear to actually do anything..?
   
Made in ca
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade





The Frozen North

 Lord Damocles wrote:
The Fallen Angels specialist detachment from Vigilus Ablaze includes a rule which swaps out the Rhino's Transport rule for one which allows it to carry FALLEN INFANTRY *.



*with some restrictions which don't appear to actually do anything..?
Sorcerers can take jump packs, assuming Index wargear is in play.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/11/08 05:56:40


Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.

Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: