The relevant Entry vom the Index Xenos FAQ/Errata:
‘Corsairs: So long as your Warlord is Aeldari, you
can include this unit in a Patrol, Battalion, or Outrider
Detachment even if that Detachment contains no HQ
units. However, if you do so, that Detachment’s Command
Benefits are changed to ‘None’.’
I understand it as such:
> If my Warlord is Aeldari
> I am permitted to include these Units in a Patrol, Battalion or Outrider Detachment
> bonus Info: Even if that Detachment contains no HQ units.
> that Detachments Command Benefits are changed to: None.
So for example:
> My Warlord is an Autarch
> I include a Corsair Reaver Band in a HARLEQUINS Patrol Detachment to fill the compulsory Troops Slot ( this would usually be forbidden due to lack of shared keyword, however, the Rule specifically does permit their *inclusion* )
> thereby obviously I loose access to the subfaction bonus
> that Detachments Command Benefit is "None" anyways
is this correct?
Or if not: Why not?
Greetings
+ Thanks in Advance! :-)
|