BaconCatBug wrote:
deviantduck wrote:Helm of Warp Sight
Knight Rampager, Knight Desecrator, or Knight Despoiler model only. When resolving an attack made with a ranged weapon by a model with this relic, ignore hit roll modifiers.
Our
40k channel was in a pretty heated discussion as to whether this applies to only 1 gun on the knight, or when it fires all guns. It hinged on how you interpret 'a ranged weapon'.
What is your take, Dakka?
It's all weapons and all attacks, it's just
GW being dumb on the wording (see the
SM FAQ for details).
Q. A lot of rules apply an effect when resolving an attack,
rather than attacks. Does this mean the ability only applies for
one single attack? For example, the Masterful Marksmanship
Stratagem states ‘Until the end of the phase, when resolving
an attack made with a special issue boltgun by a model in that
unit, add 1 to the wound roll.’
A: The attack sequence in the core rules is based on
attacks being made one at a time. Therefore the wording
of these abilities matches how attacks are resolved in
the core rules. The ability would still apply to other
attacks made by that unit, so long as it satisfied the
requirements laid out in the rule. In the above example,
the ability would apply for each attack you make with a
special issue boltgun by a model in that unit until the
end of the phase.
Are you referring to this BCB?