Sazzlefrats wrote:When the Callidus appears, is it treated as being from reserves? (I already know this is yes, unless I'm way wrong).
Anyhow when its set up, the assassin is placed
d6+3 inches away. If I use scrambled coordinates, that says the model is set up 12" away. Does the strategem win out?
Yes, she's coming from reserves.
And the Stratagem wins. Or, rather, they both apply, but the only way to follow both is to follow the more restrictive one. To put it another way, if you have one ability that says show up
at least 7" away (4 on die for Polymorphine) and another that says show up
at least 12" away, how do you follow all the rules? By not showing up within 12".