Switch Theme:

Maggotkin equipment question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






How doo, I hope this is the right place to post this as there doesn't seem to be a YMDC forum for AoS...

Anyways, in the Pusgoyle Blightlords entry it reads-
A unit of Pusgoyle Blightlords has any number of models...
...Up to half of the models in this unit can be armed with a weighty bell known as a Dolorous Tocsin in addition to their other weapons.


Now, due to the nature of the kit (unless you want to make a pair of Lords of Afflictions) you can potentially end up with an odd number of models, yes I know this means you are paying twice as much for a single model but just for clarification's sake it doesn't seem to say anywhere (I've checked both the rulebook and Maggotkin FAQs) if one rounds up or down when determining how many models can take a given upgrade if only half can take it.

Do we have any precedent anywhere else or has this been answered somewhere I have not looked?


Games Workshop Delenda Est.

Users on ignore- 53.

If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





It’s not something that you round.

If you have 3/5 with it then you have gone over half.
It says you can have up to, not that half must have it.

So a unit of 5 for example could have 2.
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





Jackal90 wrote:
It’s not something that you round.

If you have 3/5 with it then you have gone over half.
It says you can have up to, not that half must have it.

So a unit of 5 for example could have 2.


Agreed.

Rounding doesnt come into it. If you have more than half then you no longer only have "up to" half and so have broken the rule.
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle






My advice is to do one of:
-Buy an additional pusgoyle
-Sell your additional pusgoyle
-Assemble two LoA's

Convert any tocsins you need in any case.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/01/27 02:58:52


Road to Renown! It's like classic Path to Glory, but repaired, remastered, expanded! https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/778170.page

I chose an avatar I feel best represents the quality of my post history.

I try to view Warhammer as more of a toolbox with examples than fully complete games. 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: