Switch Theme:

Impulsor disembarking question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User





Quick question. Impulsor rule says that you can disembark after moving in your movement phase if you did not advance.

Is there some rule preventing you from disembarking if you just did a fallback move? Fallback rule only says you cannot advance or charge.

Thx!
   
Made in us
Deathwing Terminator with Assault Cannon






Looks like an oversight but there's nothing that conflicts with given allowances.

The only requirements of units being able to disembark is if they started movement phase embarked in a transport, before the said transport has moved.
The only 'specific' override via impulsor is that units can disembark even after the transport has moved in the movement phase, given that the said transport did not advance as a part of its move.

As fall back is a specific type of move with its own restrictions & allowances that occur during the movement phase, you can disembark after making a fall back move with the said impulsor.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2020/02/10 18:16:03


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Yes, you can disembark after falling back with an impulsor. I wouldnt be surprised if its intended.
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks for confirming I was not missing something.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: