Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 06:29:34
Subject: Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman
|
Hi guys.
Quick question:
The Cadian docrine basically allows my entire army to reroll 1s to hit so long as they are standing still.
One of the orders my officers can give does the same thing, but when used with the docrine allows units to reroll all misses.
Does this also stack with the master of ordnance, as he allows his "charges" to reroll 1s to hit?
Or do the two not stack in this case?
|
Inexperience is not a permanent condition. Stupidity is!
“When in deadly danger, When beset by doubt, Run in little circles, Wave your arms and shout.” |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 06:35:52
Subject: Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Maybe I'm not understanding, but you can never reroll something more than once, so if you have a reroll all misses, having a reroll all 1s too doesn't get you anything more.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 06:42:53
Subject: Re:Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman
|
Not quite what I'm asking, but it was a little convolutet question.
The reroll gets better when you combine the docrine and the order. From rerolling 1s, to rerolling all misses.
I'm asking if the Master of Ordnance's ability to let wyverns and deathstrikes reroll 1s also gets upgraded to rerolling all misses if they are Cadian and standing still.
|
Inexperience is not a permanent condition. Stupidity is!
“When in deadly danger, When beset by doubt, Run in little circles, Wave your arms and shout.” |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 07:08:05
Subject: Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Mekboy on Kustom Deth Kopta
|
Doubt it unless it specifically states such on the ability text.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 07:17:35
Subject: Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
No. The infantry order upgrading Cadian “reroll 1s if you stand still” to “reroll misses” is for infantry only. Nothing to do with Master of Ordinance and artillery units. It would have to specify that it does in the rules, and it doesn’t.
|
Stormonu wrote:For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 07:24:18
Subject: Re:Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman
|
Yeah, that's what I was afraid of. Thanks guys.
|
Inexperience is not a permanent condition. Stupidity is!
“When in deadly danger, When beset by doubt, Run in little circles, Wave your arms and shout.” |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/11 21:08:06
Subject: Master of Ordnance from Cadia
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
Manchester, UK
|
JohnnyHell wrote:No. The infantry order upgrading Cadian “reroll 1s if you stand still” to “reroll misses” is for infantry only. Nothing to do with Master of Ordinance and artillery units. It would have to specify that it does in the rules, and it doesn’t.
I don't agree. The order specifies that it works on keyword infantry units. Master of Ordnance is an infantry unit, who can have the Cadian keyword. The artillery thing is a weapon. Unless there is an FAQ disallowing it, I can't see why you couldn't use take aim on him.
Edit: Oh you meant the artillery vehicles, not the MoO artillery ability. Yeah, doesn't work. Sorry for not reading everything properly...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/02/11 21:09:33
|
|
 |
 |
|