Switch Theme:

Rule question: tomb king and or death?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Powerful Ushbati





Bergen

Hi. If I runn a death army, what are the core units?

If I have a tomb king army as death army, can I use those core units? Does thr queen turn archers into core if I am a death army?

I am a dyslectic, so bear with me.

Dyslectics in a text based environment? Dakka is aware of you and sympathises with any troubles you have: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/505863.page

Kronos biovore box fresh sporemines. Denying psykick powers since 2017.

 
   
Made in gb
Brutal Butcher





 Niiai wrote:
Hi. If I runn a death army, what are the core units?

If I have a tomb king army as death army, can I use those core units? Does thr queen turn archers into core if I am a death army?


I assume you mean Battleline.

The same units that would be Battleline in a Tomb Kings army can be Battleline in a Grand Allegiance Death army.
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





for archers to be battleline, you'll need to play tomb king allegiance, the rest of the tk battleline are just battleline

 
   
Made in no
Powerful Ushbati





Bergen

And if I am a TK alliance I can not have the death things, right?

I am a dyslectic, so bear with me.

Dyslectics in a text based environment? Dakka is aware of you and sympathises with any troubles you have: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/505863.page

Kronos biovore box fresh sporemines. Denying psykick powers since 2017.

 
   
Made in gb
Brutal Butcher





 Niiai wrote:
And if I am a TK alliance I can not have the death things, right?


Correct, as TKs have no allies.
   
Made in no
Powerful Ushbati





Bergen

You missunderstand. Death things stand for command abilaty and artefacts. You forgo these if a queen makes archers battlelline. Right?

I am a dyslectic, so bear with me.

Dyslectics in a text based environment? Dakka is aware of you and sympathises with any troubles you have: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/505863.page

Kronos biovore box fresh sporemines. Denying psykick powers since 2017.

 
   
Made in gb
Brutal Butcher





 Niiai wrote:
You missunderstand. Death things stand for command abilaty and artefacts. You forgo these if a queen makes archers battlelline. Right?


If you are Tomb Kings Allegiance you do not get any of the Grand Allegiance Death artefacts or command traits.
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





last I read is if your alliagance doesn't have its own command traits etc. you use the grand alliagance ones

 
   
Made in gb
Brutal Butcher





terry wrote:
last I read is if your alliagance doesn't have its own command traits etc. you use the grand alliagance ones


Ah, I wasnt aware of the rule. Does it apply to anything other than Command Traits? Eg relics.

You could of course use the Realm relics.
   
Made in no
Powerful Ushbati





Bergen

terry wrote:
last I read is if your alliagance doesn't have its own command traits etc. you use the grand alliagance ones


Could you exspad on this?

I am a dyslectic, so bear with me.

Dyslectics in a text based environment? Dakka is aware of you and sympathises with any troubles you have: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/505863.page

Kronos biovore box fresh sporemines. Denying psykick powers since 2017.

 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





when your army allegiance doesn't have alligaince abilities, then you can use the once from the grand alliagance(including artifacts etc.). So in the case of tomb kings, you'll build a tomb kings army and use the grand alliance: death alligance ability, including artifacts and command trait.

*Note* you can still only use tomb king units, so unless you realy want archers as battleline, its beter to play grand alliance death, so you have more options

 
   
Made in no
Powerful Ushbati





Bergen

While your statement is ment as helpfull you have a contraductionary claim here.

"when your army allegiance doesn't have alligaince abilities, then you can use the once from the grand alliagance"

"*Note* you can still only use tomb king units, so unless you realy want archers as battleline, its beter to play grand alliance death,"

Does this mean that I can use the tomb kings alliance with a queen and archers as battlelline or not. Because your first statement says yes, but your last statement says no.

I am a dyslectic, so bear with me.

Dyslectics in a text based environment? Dakka is aware of you and sympathises with any troubles you have: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/505863.page

Kronos biovore box fresh sporemines. Denying psykick powers since 2017.

 
   
Made in gb
Brutal Butcher





Either:

You play Death Grand Allegiance, theres no way to get Archers as Battleline but you can freely add units outside Tomb Kings to your army.

You play Tomb Kings allegiance, still get the Death GA stuff, and get Battleline Archers with a Tomb Queen, but you cant have other Death units from outside Tomb Kings.

That's the choice to make.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/02/19 15:41:30


 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: