Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/26 10:01:59
Subject: Placing an assaulting Flying MC on/within ruins.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Question:
If you charge with a flying MC against a unit behind a ruin wall, and cannot place this unit without landing on top/within of a ruin wall, does the charge fail/cannot happen? You cannot charge thru ruin-walls but also need to place the model/base, so no ' wobbly model' way of doing this, right?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/26 13:14:21
Subject: Placing an assaulting Flying MC on/within ruins.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Monsters cannot move through the walls of ruins, so you cannot end a charge within a wall. Standing on top of a wall would be valid if it can get up there but the model would have to balance and its position would still have to be within 1" of whatever you are charging. The wobbly moddle rule could then be invoked if there is a danger of it falling, but this will never allow a unit to fit somewhere that it otherwise could not go.
|
8930 points 6800 points 75 points 600 points
2810 points 5740 points 2650 points 3275 points
55 points 640 points 1840 points 435 points
2990 points 700 points 2235 points 1935 points
3460 points 1595 points 2480 points 2895 points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/26 13:25:49
Subject: Placing an assaulting Flying MC on/within ruins.
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
Bilge Rat wrote:Monsters cannot move through the walls of ruins, so you cannot end a charge within a wall. Standing on top of a wall would be valid if it can get up there but the model would have to balance and its position would still have to be within 1" of whatever you are charging. The wobbly moddle rule could then be invoked if there is a danger of it falling, but this will never allow a unit to fit somewhere that it otherwise could not go.
Nothing can end a charge within a wall.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/26 17:14:32
Subject: Placing an assaulting Flying MC on/within ruins.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
p5freak wrote: Bilge Rat wrote:Monsters cannot move through the walls of ruins, so you cannot end a charge within a wall. Standing on top of a wall would be valid if it can get up there but the model would have to balance and its position would still have to be within 1" of whatever you are charging. The wobbly moddle rule could then be invoked if there is a danger of it falling, but this will never allow a unit to fit somewhere that it otherwise could not go.
Nothing can end a charge within a wall.
No, only if the model gets within 1 inch even with a wall between the units, but not actually standing ' within' the wall, right?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/02/26 18:14:17
Subject: Placing an assaulting Flying MC on/within ruins.
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
shogun wrote: p5freak wrote: Bilge Rat wrote:Monsters cannot move through the walls of ruins, so you cannot end a charge within a wall. Standing on top of a wall would be valid if it can get up there but the model would have to balance and its position would still have to be within 1" of whatever you are charging. The wobbly moddle rule could then be invoked if there is a danger of it falling, but this will never allow a unit to fit somewhere that it otherwise could not go.
Nothing can end a charge within a wall.
No, only if the model gets within 1 inch even with a wall between the units, but not actually standing ' within' the wall, right?
Yes.
|
|
 |
 |
|