Switch Theme:

Elevation and Combat  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Stalwart Skittari





Ok so this might be kind of a dumb question, but as a relatively new player this is a situation that has come up in games a few times and I was never fully sure on how to resolve it.

If you have a unit on say the second floor of a ruin and they're taking up the whole floor with no space for any other models to stand on the same level as them can they still be charged? Or I guess if they do get charged can that unit actually complete the charge and attack them? My gut says no they can't finish the charge since there isn't anywhere to stand within 1'' of my models but it still feels a little game-y to me so I wasn't sure.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/04/08 00:36:21


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Check the FAQs.

Q: If a unit declares a charge against an enemy unit that is
entirely on the upper level of a terrain feature such as a ruin,
Sector Mechanicus structure, etc., but it cannot physically end
its charge move within 1" of any models from that unit (either
because there is not enough room to place the charging unit, or
because the charging unit is unable to end its move on the upper
levels of that terrain feature because of the expanded terrain rules
for it – as with ruins, for example), does that charge fail?
A: Yes.
   
Made in ca
Stalwart Skittari





Ah my bad, I really should have checked the FAQs first! Thank you for helping with my foolish question nonetheless!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: