Switch Theme:

Tzeentch locus and affects on 6s to hit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




How does the locus of tzeentch affect things like 6s generating extra attacks, automatic hits regardless of negative dice modifiers, mortal wounds, etc. if you roll 2 6s for the check?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/04/09 18:58:02





 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

GW has not properly defined what to do with a Hit Roll of X (or X+) effect happens to also be a miss.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






It depends.

For a "6 always hits" ability, you have two contradictory rules so the game defaults back on TMIR because GW can't write rules properly.

As for the other stuff, it all depends on the exact wording of the rule in question, we can't give generic answers because generic answers don't exist in 8th.
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

If you get an EXTRA ATTACK on a 6 to-hit, you'd still get your extra attack, unless something in the rule REQUIRES the first roll to be a success.

The rest... Yeah, got any specific interactions you're thinking of?

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




 JNAProductions wrote:
If you get an EXTRA ATTACK on a 6 to-hit, you'd still get your extra attack, unless something in the rule REQUIRES the first roll to be a success.

The rest... Yeah, got any specific interactions you're thinking of?


was primarily thinking goffs exploding sixes and then misremembered a bunch of other weapon rules in the meantime




 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






operkoi wrote:
 JNAProductions wrote:
If you get an EXTRA ATTACK on a 6 to-hit, you'd still get your extra attack, unless something in the rule REQUIRES the first roll to be a success.

The rest... Yeah, got any specific interactions you're thinking of?


was primarily thinking goffs exploding sixes and then misremembered a bunch of other weapon rules in the meantime
Goffs exploding 6's should still work, but the original attack will fail.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

 BaconCatBug wrote:
operkoi wrote:
 JNAProductions wrote:
If you get an EXTRA ATTACK on a 6 to-hit, you'd still get your extra attack, unless something in the rule REQUIRES the first roll to be a success.

The rest... Yeah, got any specific interactions you're thinking of?


was primarily thinking goffs exploding sixes and then misremembered a bunch of other weapon rules in the meantime
Goffs exploding 6's should still work, but the original attack will fail.


Agreed. The original attack who rolled the 6 fails, but you get an additional attack, which also fails when you roll a 6 again.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: