Switch Theme:

Can a unit move after disembarking from impulsor via assault vehicle?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Per the title, can a unit move its full distance after disembarking from the impulsor? I don't see anywhere that prohibits that per the assault vehicle rule, and the verbage states "after the vehicle has finished its movement" not at the end/after the movement phase. RAW it looks like, yes a unit can move but not charge. Am I wrong?

The scenario I'm picturing is impulsor moves, auto bolt rifle intercessors disembark and advance, then shoot point blank into the enemy line. Would this be legal?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Unless there is an FAQ I missed, moving after you disembark is a legal move, and the Assault Vehicle rules does not restrict movement (except for charge moves).

So it would seem to be legal.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the Codex: Space Marines FAQ:

Q: If an Impulsor unit moves and a unit embarked upon it disembarks as a result of the Assault Vehicle ability, can that disembarking unit then move?

A: Yes.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: