Switch Theme:

Using stratagems before game (single use per turn rule?)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




topic kinda explains it, I know you can only use each stratagem once per round, but what about before you start stratagems? can you use the same one more than once?
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





bat702 wrote:
topic kinda explains it, I know you can only use each stratagem once per round, but what about before you start stratagems? can you use the same one more than once?


Its once per phase, not round. So you can use a command reroll multiple times per turn, so long as its different phases.

Yes, before the start of the game you can use the same strat multiple times - though many have their own restrictions.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Note that the rule that limits you to only playing a stratagem once per phase and the exception that this does not apply to stratagems not used during a phase are located in the same paragraph on page 215 of the Main Rulebook.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






bat702 wrote:
topic kinda explains it, I know you can only use each stratagem once per round, but what about before you start stratagems? can you use the same one more than once?
Chapter Approved 2019, Page 61, "Strategic Discipline", Sentence 2.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: