leerm02 wrote: Hey there folks, I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this and if I'm wrong then I apologize.
I was having a talk with one of the other players in my
40k group (Custodes, naturally,) and he made the claim that the Arachnus storm cannon used by the Telemon Dreanought can actually fire both weapon profiles in the same shooting phase. He claimed that it is functionally identical in the rules to the Sagittarium Custodians, so that meant you could use both.
What is your take?
Thanks in advance!
Your friend is, to take the most generous possible reading of the situation, sadly mistaken.
The datasheet quite literally says
Arachnus storm cannon When you choose this weapon to shoot with, select one of the profiles below
Meanwhile, the Sagittarum Custodian are armed with Adrastus bolt caliver, which state
Adrastus bolt caliver When you choose this weapon to shoot with, select one or both of the profiles below. If you select both, subtract 1
from hit rolls for attacks made with this weapon.
They aren't identical in any way, shape, or form "functionally" or otherwise.
https://www.forgeworld.co.uk/resources/fw_site/fw_pdfs/Warhammer_40000/40K_Adeptus_Custodes_FW_Datasheets.pdf