Sazzlefrats wrote:Eldar Seer Council Stratagem - Does it work with multiple warlock units?
It reads sorta of vague to me. If a farseer and a warlock unit are within 6" they each get a +1. What if I have two warlocks within 6" do they both get the +1 or just one of them?
It only affects two units, due to the final line of the stratagem.
Codex: Craftworlds, Page 119 wrote:Use this Stratagem in your Psychic phase if a <CRAFTWORLD> FARSEER unit is within 6" of a friendly <CRAFTWORLD> WARLOCK unit. You can add 1 to the results of any Psychic tests you take for the two units for the rest of that phase.
It's poorly worded, but the stratagem only affects the two units chosen for the first half of the stratagem.
Broken Signature Disclaimer: My
YMDC answers are from a "What the rules, as written (or modified by Special Snowflake
FAQ) in the rulebooks, actually say" perspective, not a "What I wish the rules said" perspective. Even
GW agrees with me, send an email to
40kfaq@gwplc.com for a confirmation reply "4. Apply The Rules As Written. If you still don’t have a satisfactory answer, use the rule just as it is written if you possibly can, even if you are not completely happy with the effect the rule has."