Vizzin72 wrote:Can a chaplain be selected as the receiving unit of a litany ... like it will say “select one friendly <chapter> unit within 6”. In the main rule book it says models are themselves <keyword> units but that is in reference to an aura ... what about a litany ? I am trying to cast a litany on myself from the new saga of the beast table to increase the damage of wolf priest’s power fist
Yes, a model is always within 6" of itself. Since the Chaplain has the correct keywords, and the Litany doesn't say "select one other" unit, they can Litany themselves just fine.