Switch Theme:

Salamanders Flamecraft and a Squad of Landspeeders  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi, got a rules/tactic question.

If I put a squad of 3x Land Speeders together with heavy flamers, and want to use the stratagem Flamecraft, that affects 1 unit, does it affect 1 land speeder or all 3 that are in the squad?

Also, does the squad need to stay within 6inches of each other?

The codex doesn't seem to mention that they act as separate units anymore, but I might be wrong.

Thanks
   
Made in us
Master Engineer with a Brace of Pistols





washington state USA

If they are bought as a unit it is just like any other marine squad. unless they have some rule that says they can break apart like the old dreadnought talons then they have to stay together as a unit.

If the flamecraft rule says it affects the "unit" then yes it would work on all land speeders in the "unit" .






GAMES-DUST1947/infinity/B5 wars/epic 40K/5th ed 40K/victory at sea/warmachine/battle tactics/monpoc/battletech/battlefleet gothic/castles in the sky,/heavy gear/MCP 
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps






Talon1983 wrote:
Hi, got a rules/tactic question.

If I put a squad of 3x Land Speeders together with heavy flamers, and want to use the stratagem Flamecraft, that affects 1 unit, does it affect 1 land speeder or all 3 that are in the squad?

All 3 Land Speeders for ma single unit and are thus all affected

Also, does the squad need to stay within 6inches of each other?

They all must stay within 2 inches of each other for coherency

The codex doesn't seem to mention that they act as separate units anymore, but I might be wrong.

Thanks

They do not act as separate units.

I'm on a podcast about (video) game design:
https://makethatgame.com

And I also make tabletop wargaming videos!
https://www.youtube.com/@tableitgaming 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Thank you for your advice.
Glad we all agree.

However my friend says having 2x heavy flamers on a landspeeder is not allowed as codex only says you can replace the heavy bolter with a multi melta but battlescribe lets me have 2x heavy flamers.
Anyone got any advice on this issue?
   
Made in gb
Screaming Shining Spear





I believe double flamer land speeders are an index option so they're okay if your opponent agrees to play with them but it probably won't fly in a tournament,

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: