Switch Theme:

Assault without advance  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




New player here, if a model has assault 3, does it get the 3 shots even if it didnt advance
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Page 5 of the battle primer " The number of attacks a model can make with a weapon, and therefore the number of dice you can roll, is found on the weapon’s profile..."

So you get 3 attacks since that is how many the weapons profile has. There is nothing that says you must advance to use weapons that are Assault X (1,2,3, etc...)

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Assault weapons are the only ones that can be used to shoot after advancing with -1 to hit, unless a special rule says otherwise.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: