Switch Theme:

Has anything changed interaction of "score X on X" abilities.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Central California

The 2019 BRB FAQ clarified how various abilities that add something on a certain roll interact. For example, Paired Combat Blades and say the trait Whirlwind of Death both add a hit on a to hit roll of 6 (thus creating 3 hits).
Is there a point in 9th BRB where this is also clarified? Does the previous ruling stay? Just hoping for some clarification, since I only have the basics leaks so far.

I know...wait for the book. But you know the issue if you actually play and have a group that plays. My group wants games the second we have the book, and so I am looking at various build possibilities.

Keeping the hobby side alive!

I never forget the Dakka unit scale is binary: Units are either OP or Garbage. 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





The old ruling should still stand. It shows intent if nothing else.

8930 points 6800 points 75 points 600 points
2810 points 5740 points 2650 points 3275 points
55 points 640 points 1840 points 435 points
2990 points 700 points 2235 points 1935 points
3460 points 1595 points 2480 points 2895 points
 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






The old FAQ has no bearing on the current rules, but the answer was simply "depends on the wording of the rule" anyway.

I can't find Whirlwind of Death, but if it's worded identically to the Paired Combat Blades then yes, both rules would trigger on an unmodified 6.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/07/25 13:32:49


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Central California

My mistake Cheex, It's Whirlwind of Rage, no clue why I had it the other way (although it sounds cool...) and they do have the same wording (an additional hit on unmodified 6)
My group has basically decided to play it using the previous FAQ's interpretation until something else says otherwise.

Keeping the hobby side alive!

I never forget the Dakka unit scale is binary: Units are either OP or Garbage. 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






The FAQ simply clarified the RaW. The abilities still work the same.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: