Switch Theme:

Being Removed from Engagement Range after Successfully Charging  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lurking Gaunt




Arkansas

BRB pg. 228
"An eligible unit is one that is within Engagement Range of an enemy unit and/or made a charge move in the same turn"

In my game today my opponent swore that this was an error and was going to be FAQ'd out.

Here's the scenario.



Can the Hive Tyrant pile in and fight RAW it's true but what do you guys think, was this intended?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/07/30 05:53:46


DR:80+SG+M-B-IPww214#+D++A+/mWD-R+T(T)DM+
2000 Tyranids
1800 LW Brits
100 MW Brits
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Tyrant can pile in and attack since he charged. As intended.

Even if the unit had been completely destroyed, since the Tyrant has successfully completed his charge move he can still be selected to pile in and consolidate. By all means use the extra movement, if it helps.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/07/30 06:08:32


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Goobi2 wrote:
Tyrant can pile in and attack since he charged. As intended.

Even if the unit had been completely destroyed, since the Tyrant has successfully completed his charge move he can still be selected to pile in and consolidate. By all means use the extra movement, if it helps.


Agreed, even if the entire unit was killed by the tyrannofex, the tyrant would still get a 3" pile in, and 3" consolidate, towards the nearest enemy unit, which is an optional move.
   
Made in nl
Longtime Dakkanaut





Why would this be a mistake? Being allowed to fight even if your not in engagement range so long as you charged that turn was also a thing in 8th.

This hasn't changed.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






This is exactly the same as it worked in 8th.
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





one thing, you don't have to move directly towards the outrider, you just have to end the move closer to him

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: