Switch Theme:

Imperial Guard Dedicated Transport Sharing / Start Loading  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block






Suppose you have two guard detachments each with a different regiment trait.
Suppose the first of those regiments takes some Chimeras as dedicated transports.
Can infantry from both regiments use these Chimeras, or only the regiment they came with? Can any combination of infantry from across the regiments start as embarked on them?
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Both may use the chimeras (or essentially any of the gaurd transports to include valky, vendetta, baneblade variations, tauroxes, trojans, scout cars, and chimeras and centaurs.

Note one exception is the scions only taurox prime transport is limited to scions and commisars, basically. but again, not to any particular flavor of scions.

Guard gaurd gAAAARDity Gaurd gaurd.  
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 RegularGuy wrote:
Suppose you have two guard detachments each with a different regiment trait.
Suppose the first of those regiments takes some Chimeras as dedicated transports.
Can infantry from both regiments use these Chimeras, or only the regiment they came with? Can any combination of infantry from across the regiments start as embarked on them?
Chimeras can carry exactly what they say they can carry. What does the Transport rule for Chimeras say?

Add me on Discord: BaconCatBug#0294
+++++List of documents required to play Warhammer 40,000 8th edition+++++
Disclaimer: My YMDC answers are from a "What the rules, as written (or modified by Special Snowflake FAQ) in the rulebooks, actually say" perspective, not a "What I wish the rules said" perspective. Even GW agrees with me, send an email to 40kfaq@gwplc.com for a confirmation reply "4. Apply The Rules As Written. If you still don’t have a satisfactory answer, use the rule just as it is written if you possibly can, even if you are not completely happy with the effect the rule has."
Mathhammer tables for 2D6 and 3D6 Charging with various re-roll abilities || Stylus CSS theme for DakkaDakka forums to hide black avatar background and fully hide ignored users. || Userscript to add a button to open all "[First Unread]" links on the page, hides the "[Blog View]" links, and adds a "Subscribed Threads" link to forum pages.  
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block






This model can transport 12 ASTRA MILITARUM INFANTRY models. Each Heavy Weapons Team or Veteran
Heavy Weapons Team takes the place of two other models and each OGRYN takes the space of three other
models.


Cheers. Just double checking since I'm a noob.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: