Switch Theme:

Strategic reserve, the six inch set up and Valkyries  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Zealous Shaolin




Does a Valkyrie being setup from strategic reserves count just its base for the "smallest dimension" in relation to the 6 inch deployment rule or will it count as a large model? The second option stops it firing as well as the normal movement restrictions for all strategic reserve models.

I suppose this also means that a Baneblade cannot fire or charge on the turn it arrives?
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




Unless otherwise stated in the unit profile, you only count the base.

Things like Dark Eldar Raiders have special rules that say to measure to/from the hull. I dont believe that the Valkyrie has any rule stating you measure to the hull (I dont think any flyer has that rule TBH).
   
Made in us
Deathwing Terminator with Assault Cannon






As above. All measurements are done on base-basis, unless specifically specified otherwise.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Aircraft arriving from strategic reserves can arrive anywhere on the battlefield, more than 9" away from enemy models.
   
Made in gb
Zealous Shaolin




 p5freak wrote:
Aircraft arriving from strategic reserves can arrive anywhere on the battlefield, more than 9" away from enemy models.


I missed that completely when reading the rules, many thanks
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: