Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 10:24:31
Subject: 4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
When a model comes out of a transport for the first time, do they count for the movement bonus of gsc 4armed emperor?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 11:05:17
Subject: 4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
Yes, as it doesn’t specify how they are set up. Just that they are set up.
|
Stormonu wrote:For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 11:11:40
Subject: 4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
Wow. So that is a 3 out of tranport, move 6 and charge 2d6+1. With an averadge of 8 that is around 17.
Kan I use Genetic Lineage as well, or does starting in transports screw the timing of that? Because that is an aditional 1d6+1, for a averadge of 21.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 12:48:39
Subject: Re:4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
The Four Armed Emperor rule can be intepreted that way but I really don't think it is intentional.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/09/07 12:49:40
8930 points 6800 points 75 points 600 points
2810 points 5740 points 2650 points 3275 points
55 points 640 points 1840 points 435 points
2990 points 700 points 2235 points 1935 points
3460 points 1595 points 2480 points 2895 points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 12:53:53
Subject: 4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Niiai wrote:Wow. So that is a 3 out of tranport, move 6 and charge 2d6+1. With an averadge of 8 that is around 17.
Kan I use Genetic Lineage as well, or does starting in transports screw the timing of that? Because that is an aditional 1d6+1, for a averadge of 21.
You can still choose to Advance after disembarking from a Transport, so you can use Genetic Lineage just fine. Automatically Appended Next Post: Bilge Rat wrote:The Four Armed Emperor rule can be intepreted that way but I really don't think it is intentional.
There is nothing to interpret, it works the way it says it works. Disembarking is, unequivocally, being set up. BRB Page 211 wrote:When a unit disembarks, set it up on the battlefield so that it is wholly within 3" of the TRANSPORT model and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/09/07 12:54:52
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 15:33:51
Subject: 4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
Agreed, for once!
|
Stormonu wrote:For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/09/07 17:28:49
Subject: Re:4armed emperor transport?
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
It's not even ambiguous if you wanted to argue that the unit is first set up when the transport is... because, er, it isn't, not really.
The transport rules dictate that you declare which units are embarked before you set those transports up. From that point on, the unit "cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way" ... effectively, unless specifically stated. Ergo when the vehicle is then set up, the unit isn't affected and therefore isn't set up yet.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
 |
 |
|