Switch Theme:

Reanimation Protocols and Morale  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Chaos Space Marine dedicated to Slaanesh





I'm pretty sure what the answer to this question is, but for the sake of being sure, lets see what the hivemind thinks.

Does models reassembled by Reanimation Protocols count towards Morale? If so, do a model reassembled multiple times count several times?

Example:
20 Necron Warriors get shot.
10 gets destroyed, 4 Reassemble.
14 Necron Warriors get shot.
10 gets destroyed, 8 Reassemble (We roll very good this time).
No more attacks are directed towards the poor Metalheads.
12 Necron Warriors now stand, what is the modifier to the Morale roll?
d6+20, since a total of 20 have been destroyed, or d6+8, since only 8 of the Warriors have acctually stayed dead?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/10/14 17:15:30


This silence offends Slaanesh! Things will get loud now!

 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

"When a model is destroyed, it is removed from play" P 6 9th ed PDF rulebook Starting strength, half-strength And destroyed units section.

"If a model’s wounds are reduced to 0 or less, it is destroyed and removed from play" P 18 9th ed PDF rulebook inflict damage section.

So only models that have been removed from play count as destroyed.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in id
Dakka Veteran






I don't have the offical book yet, but from the Reanimation Protocol rules revealed online, the final bullet says that a reanimated model:
- No longer counts as having been destroyed for the purposes of Morale tests this turn.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/10/14 17:38:47


 
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

Cryptek of Awesome wrote:
I don't have the offical book yet, but from the Reanimation Protocol rules revealed online, the final bullet says that a reanimated model:
- No longer counts as having been destroyed for the purposes of Morale tests this turn.

Confirmed, I've seen this in a few places as well, including WarCom's own Codex preview article.

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: