Switch Theme:

Dumb rules question - can Idoneth take Lumineth allies, or is it only the opposite?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




New AoS player, trying to figure this out. Idoneth don't have Lumineth listed as possible allies in the Tome, but that's obvious because they didn't exist. Does the fact that Lumineth can take Idoneth allies make the reverse possible? Or does the fact that it's not specifically listed mean you're out of luck?
   
Made in nz
[MOD]
Villanous Scum






I was looking into the same thing as I really wanted to add Eltharion to my fish elves but it seems that no you cant ally Lumineth into Idoneth.
GW did an article that would have been the perfect opportunity to errata it;
https://www.warhammer-community.com/2020/09/08/lumineth-and-friends/

Maybe in the Morathi book it will change?

On parle toujours mal quand on n'a rien à dire. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




NE Ohio, USA

Nope. Currently you can only ally Idoneth into a Lumineth force, not vise versa.

But you can pick up one of those shiny new Mega-Giants (the Kraken Eater) for your sea elves!
   
Made in fi
Decrepit Dakkanaut





yukishiro1 wrote:
New AoS player, trying to figure this out. Idoneth don't have Lumineth listed as possible allies in the Tome, but that's obvious because they didn't exist. Does the fact that Lumineth can take Idoneth allies make the reverse possible? Or does the fact that it's not specifically listed mean you're out of luck?


Ally chart describes what you can take as ally. Not who can take you as ally. Unless GW errata's Idoneth's ally chart only stormcast with their own special rule can take lumineth allies.

12 factions for Lord of The Rings
4663
11772 pts(along with lots of unpainted unsorted stuff)
5265 pts
5150 pts
~3200 pts Knights

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Thanks for helping me figure it out. What a weird system.
   
Made in pl
Dakka Veteran




Also bear in mind the new Morathi book as Idoneth ally DoK
Spoiler:
against Lumineth
so any chance of that changing is probably null.
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: