Switch Theme:

Mob Up & Loot it  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






Here's the situation: A unit of Ork 'Ard boys are turfed out of their trukk and use loot it to get +1 to saves. Then, in my turn, I use "mob up" to combine them with a unit of 30 'ard boys who didn't have loot it used on them.

As far as I can tell, mobbing up only disallows combining different types of ork boys (boys, 'ard boys, skarboys) and not from having loot it'd boys combine with non-lootit'd boys.

the FAQ says:

Q: When using the Mob Up Stratagem, do any of the rules effects
that were being applied to the selected units get applied to the
merged unit? For example, if one unit had Advanced or Fallen
Back, does the merged unit count as having Advanced or Fallen
Back, or if one unit is under the effect of a psychic power, is the
merged unit still under its effects?
A: Yes, each rule effect that was being applied to each of the
selected units is applied to the merged unit.

so that stands to reason that my mob of 40 'ard boys now have a 4+ save, as it simply says "each rule" and doesn't specify psychic powers or movement ones exclusively (though it gives them as examples).

I don't have the codex to hand but I'm sure there's a rule saying that you can only have "loot it" applied to you once per game, IE no 3+ boys. However, if not, what happens if 2 units which have both had "loot it" applied to them merge? I'd say they just get the one +1 and not +2.

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

Sorry, the stratagem itself kills this idea dead.
"A unit can only be affected by this Stratagem once per battle, and once affected, cannot be selected for the Mob Up Stratagem."

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Yeah you can't use Mob Up on 'Ard Boyz anyway.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: