Switch Theme:

Skorpekh Lord Aura  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi,
I was wondering if the Skoprekh Lord's aura to reroll 1s on wound rolls also counts for himself if there is no other destroyer unit around him?
I know that he benefits from the aura itself, but does it activate if he is alone? What do you guys think?
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

Vire wrote:
Hi,
I was wondering if the Skoprekh Lord's aura to reroll 1s on wound rolls also counts for himself if there is no other destroyer unit around him?
I know that he benefits from the aura itself, but does it activate if he is alone? What do you guys think?
As long as he has the correct Keywords, it will be active on himself.

It doesn't matter whether he's alone, with a single other Destroyer, or with 1,000 Destroyers.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in ca
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran



Canada

Vire wrote:
Hi,
I was wondering if the Skoprekh Lord's aura to reroll 1s on wound rolls also counts for himself if there is no other destroyer unit around him?
I know that he benefits from the aura itself, but does it activate if he is alone? What do you guys think?


My read is that he benefits from United in Destruction.

The Skorpekh Lord is himself a <Dynasty> Destroyer Cult unit. So as long as he is within 6" of himself he benefits from United in Destruction. The United in Destruction rule has nothing about Core etc, so he's good to go.

All you have to do is fire three rounds a minute, and stand 
   
Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Thank you! It really makes sense since he has the according keywords.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Note that the rules for auras in the Core Rules specifically answers this question.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: