Switch Theme:

Ghost ark plus technomancer?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fr
Longtime Dakkanaut






On a fb necron page (Not the big one, a good one) Someone posed the question "Can a ghost ark revive d3 warriors and a technomancer revive d3 warriors in the same unit?"

The answer was Yes.

What say you here? It seems possible as they are separate abilities from separate units. One issue I see is that the enemy will concentrate fire onthe unit to wipe it since it's a 10 man unit unless thew GA can support a unit other than the one it transported.

"But the universe is a big place, and whatever happens, you will not be missed..." 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

Does the Ghost Ark and Technomancer have the same rule? Do either rules limit you from using them on a the same unit? If no to both questions, than you can use them both on the same unit.

And I am 99.9% sure there is no rule limiting a Ghost Ark to working on a unit it transported.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Yes, a ghost ark and a technomancer can both use their abilities on the same unit of warriors.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Technomancers have "Rites of Reanimation" and Ghost Arks have "Repair Barge". Since neither of these rules have wording forbidding the other ability, only from the same ability, you can use both on the same target just fine.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/12/29 12:38:54


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: