Switch Theme:

Question about Blightlord Terminator Champions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Irked Necron Immortal






Halifax, NS

- The unit consists of 4 Blightlord Terminators and 1 Blightlord Champion.
- All models in the unit have the keyword Blightlord Terminators (not Blightlord Terminator, they have plural keyword "Terminators")
- Under Wargear Options it reads "For every five models in the unit, one Blightlord Terminator may replace their combi-bolter and bubotic axe, or combi-bolter and balesword, with a flail of corruption."

I'm confused by the unit model names, keywords, and wargear options. The Champion has the keyword "Blightlord Terminators" but his model name is Blightlord Champion, and the wargear option says Blightlord Terminator can take a flair of corruption.


Can a Blightlord Champion be armed with the Flail of Corruption because he is part of the unit of Blightlord Terminators, or because he's technically a Blightlord Champion and not a Blightlord Terminator model he can't take that option?


I've got a couple of boxes of Blightlord Terminators and I'm hoping I can make the champion have the flail for the 3D3 Hit Rolls instead of 2D3 on the normal terminators

 
   
Made in gb
Cultist of Nurgle with Open Sores





It's not referring to a keyword, keywords are always in the bold upper case font. Look at the Silent Bodyguard rule for Deathshroud Terminators and note how Death Guard Character is typed. Those are keywords.

The wargear options refer to the model name, which means that the Champion can't take a flail, which is a real shame.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/01/14 11:03:41


DR:70S+G++MB+IPw40k87/f+D++A+WD087R+T(R)DM+

https://plaguegardening.wordpress.com 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Names are like so "Blightlord Terminator".

Keywords are like so "BLIGHTLORD TERMINATORS".

If a rule refers to "Blightlord Terminator", it's the model name. If a rule refers to "BLIGHTLORD TERMINATORS", it refers to the keyword.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: