Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/03 22:26:20
Subject: Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hello,
A friend and i have played a Game ( he as Ork versus my Grey Knights) and we had a little discussion about the Edict Imperator Ability.
I understand it so, that it alllows a Unit of my Choice ( A Grey Knight Unit of course) to shoot and Move in my Psychic Phase.
This Move is the Point of interest for us.
I used this Ability to let my Land Raider shoot his Weapons into his Boys Squad which the Land Raider was in Engangement with and than let him Fall Back.
I Understand Fall back as a Move just like the Normale Move, Advance Move and so on.
So my Question is, was this Fallback move right or did Edict Imperator just allow a normal move and no Fallback?
a
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/04 04:57:27
Subject: Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
You are allowed to move as if it where the movement phase (but not Advance). You are therefore allowed to make a Normal Move or Fall Back.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/04 18:51:47
Subject: Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
It's a valid question. Falling back does state "A unit cannot shoot or attempt to manifest a psychic power in the same turn that it fell back unless it is TITANIC." A corollary might be the reverse, that if you had already shot in a turn, you can't choose to fall back in that turn. As Alextroy pointed out, however, they did disallow Advancing after shooting but did not disallow falling back after shooting, so it does look that Falling Back after shooting is permitted after all.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/04 19:52:36
Subject: Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Morally-Flexible Malleus Hearing Whispers
|
I would say no, because it violate the shooting in combat rule. Does the LR have engagement weapons? Then I would say this is a wasted cast. Does the LR have Big guns never tire or similar rules? It's not titanic, I know that.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/04 19:57:03
Subject: Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
FezzikDaBullgryn wrote:I would say no, because it violate the shooting in combat rule. Does the LR have engagement weapons? Then I would say this is a wasted cast. Does the LR have Big guns never tire or similar rules? It's not titanic, I know that.
Vehicles can fire weapons (except Blast weapons) in close combat, with a -1 to-hit if they're Heavy, or without penalty otherwise.
|
Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/05 05:55:24
Subject: Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
alextroy wrote:You are allowed to move as if it where the movement phase (but not Advance). You are therefore allowed to make a Normal Move or Fall Back.
No.
Edict Imperator has a warp charge value of 7. If manifested, select one friendly GREY KNIGHTS unit within 12" of this psyker. That unit can shoot as if it were your Shooting phase, and then make a move as if it were your Movement phase (it cannot Advance as part of this move). That unit cannot shoot again this turn or charge this turn.
*Page 366 – Rules Term Glossary
Add the following:
Move normally: Rules that refer to move/moves/moving
normally are the same thing as making a Normal Move, e.g. a
rule that states ‘instead of moving this unit normally’ means
‘instead of making a Normal Move with this unit’. If a rule
simply tells you to make a move as if it were the Movement phase,
but does not specify what kind of move is being made, it is a
Normal Move.
No falling back, no advance, only a normal move is possible.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/03/05 14:52:08
Subject: Re:Question to the Edict Imperator Psychic Ability
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Good catch there. I forgot that one.
|
|
 |
 |
|