Switch Theme:

Order of Valorous Heart: Stoic Endurance and Celestian Body Guard rule.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey guys, had a quick question about rules interaction for the following scenario;

Valorous Heart Canoness is within 3" of a Celestian squad of the same order and gets charged by lets say a dreadnought. Dreadnought manages to land a hit that wounds. Canoness fails her save. Would she then make her 6+ FNP vs the damage inflicted and failing that, could those be passed on as mortal wounds onto the Celestians who would then also get a 6+ FNP?
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block






That should be how it is done, because if you think of think of it this way, they are jumping in the line of fire to sacrifice themselves to keep cannoness alive. I do not see why they wouldn't get a roll too.

40k Army: Sisters of Battle. 'With Flamer,bolter and Melta do we purge unclean Enemies. With power armor do we turn aside their cruellest blows. With doctine and with Strategy do we win our battles. Yet it is Faith, Sisters, and faith alone that we shall conquer this sinful galaxy.' - Junith Eruita

Aos: Sylvanith, Daughters of khaine, Deepkin, Nighthaunt, Slannesh.  
   
Made in de
Mysterious Techpriest






Otherwise it also argue that a FNP can be taken if you lose a wound - in this case, the rule says if you WOULD take a wound. So
its an either-or scenario and only one roll can be taken.

While there's no current FAQ, earlier rulings said that that wasnt possible (albeit on the same model).

To me, its clear in the rules that the Celestian takes the FNP and not the Canoness.

Data author of DA/AdM on Battlescribe
Report bugs here:
https://github.com/BSData/wh40k/issues 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: